Magic the Gathering: Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth (Ultimate Masters: Box Toppers)

Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth
Jung Park Ultimate Masters: Box Toppers 40

Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth

Legendary Land

Each land is a Swamp in addition to its other land types.

Rulings

  • 01/04/2008: If Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth and either Blood Moon or Magus of the Moon are on the battlefield, all nonbasic lands will be Mountains, not Swamps. Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth will be a Mountain as well. It will have “{T}: Add {R} to your mana pool” and no other abilities.
  • 18/07/2014: Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth isn’t a Swamp while it’s not on the battlefield.
  • 18/07/2014: Urborg’s ability causes each land on the battlefield to have the land type Swamp. Each land thus has the ability “{T}: Add {B} to your mana pool.” Nothing else changes about those lands, including their names, other subtypes, other abilities, and whether they’re legendary or basic.
  • 18/07/2014: If Urborg loses its abilities (for example, if it becomes a creature and then Turn to Frog targets it), all lands on the battlefield, including Urborg, will still be Swamps, but Urborg won’t have the ability “Each land is a Swamp in addition to its other land types.” Urborg also won’t be able to tap to produce {B}, but other lands (including those that enter the battlefield later in the turn) will. The way continuous effects work, Urborg’s type-changing ability is applied before the effect that removes both the type-changing ability and its own mana ability.

Formats legality

  • Not playable in Standard
nickname

#nick#

Professional seller

Location: #location# #country#

Item as described %
Communication %
Shipping times %
Packaging %

#motd#

This seller is in your favorites!

Accepted payments: #payments#