Magic the Gathering: Thought Erasure (Guilds of Ravnica)

Thought Erasure
Anna Steinbauer Guilds of Ravnica 206

Thought Erasure

Sorcery, {U}{B} (2)

Watermark: Dimir

Target opponent reveals their hand. You choose a nonland card from it. That player discards that card.

Surveil 1. (Look at the top card of your library. You may put it into your graveyard.)

Rulings

  • 05/10/2018: You surveil 1 even if the opponent doesn’t discard a card, perhaps because they had no cards in hand at all.
  • 05/10/2018: When you surveil, you may put all the cards you look at back on top of your library, you may put all of those cards into your graveyard, or you may put some of those cards on top and the rest of them into your graveyard.
  • 05/10/2018: You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, you’ll surveil last. For others, you’ll surveil and then perform other actions.
  • 05/10/2018: Some spells that instruct you to surveil require targets. You can’t cast a spell without choosing legal targets. If all of those targets become illegal, the spell doesn’t resolve and you won’t surveil.

Formats legality

nickname

#nick#

Professional seller

Location: #location# #country#

Item as described %
Communication %
Shipping times %
Packaging %

#motd#

This seller is in your favorites!

Accepted payments: #payments#