Magic the Gathering: Savra, Queen of the Golgari (Guilds of Ravnica: Guild Kits)

Savra, Queen of the Golgari
Scott M. Fischer Guilds of Ravnica: Guild Kits 69

Savra, Queen of the Golgari

Legendary Creature — Elf Shaman, {2}{B}{G} (4)

Whenever you sacrifice a black creature, you may pay 2 life. If you do, each other player sacrifices a creature.

Whenever you sacrifice a green creature, you may gain 2 life.

Rulings

  • 01/10/2005: These abilities trigger specifically when you “sacrifice” a creature. They won’t trigger when a creature is put into your graveyard for any other reason.
  • 01/10/2005: Savra itself doesn’t let you sacrifice creatures, and you can’t sacrifice them spontaneously. You must have another spell or ability that lets you sacrifice creatures.
  • 01/10/2005: Sacrificing a creature that’s both black and green will make both abilities trigger. You may put them on the stack in whichever order you want.

Formats legality

  • Not playable in Standard
nickname

#nick#

Professional seller

Location: #location# #country#

Item as described %
Communication %
Shipping times %
Packaging %

#motd#

This seller is in your favorites!

Accepted payments: #payments#