Magic the Gathering: Runaway Steam-Kin (Guilds of Ravnica)

Runaway Steam-Kin
Jason Felix Guilds of Ravnica 115

Runaway Steam-Kin

Creature — Elemental, {1}{R} (2)

Whenever you cast a red spell, if Runaway Steam-Kin has fewer than three +1/+1 counters on it, put a +1/+1 counter on Runaway Steam-Kin.

Remove three +1/+1 counters from Runaway Steam-Kin: Add {R}{R}{R}.

Rulings

  • 05/10/2018: Runaway Steam-Kin has to be on the battlefield for its ability to trigger. Casting it won’t trigger its own ability.
  • 05/10/2018: Runaway Steam-Kin’s triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
  • 05/10/2018: If Runaway Steam-Kin has three or more +1/+1 counters on it after you’re done paying for a red spell, its ability doesn’t trigger at all. If it has three or more +1/+1 counters on it as its triggered ability resolves, it doesn’t get a +1/+1 counter.

Formats legality

  • Not playable in Standard
nickname

#nick#

Professional seller

Location: #location# #country#

Item as described %
Communication %
Shipping times %
Packaging %

#motd#

This seller is in your favorites!

Accepted payments: #payments#