Magic the Gathering: Rest in Peace (Masters 25)

Rest in Peace
Terese Nielsen Masters 25 32

Rest in Peace

Enchantment, {1}{W} (2)

When Rest in Peace enters the battlefield, exile all cards from all graveyards.

If a card or token would be put into a graveyard from anywhere, exile it instead.

Rulings

  • 01/10/2012: While Rest in Peace is on the battlefield, abilities that trigger whenever a creature dies won’t trigger because cards and tokens never reach a player’s graveyard.
  • 01/10/2012: If Rest in Peace is destroyed by a spell, Rest in Peace will be exiled and then the spell will be put into its owner’s graveyard.
  • 01/10/2012: If a card is discarded while Rest in Peace is on the battlefield, abilities that function when a card is discarded (such as madness) still work, even though that card never reaches a graveyard. In addition, spells or abilities that check the characteristics of a discarded card (such as Chandra Ablaze’s first ability) can find that card in exile.

Formats legality

  • Not playable in Standard
nickname

#nick#

Professional seller

Location: #location# #country#

Item as described %
Communication %
Shipping times %
Packaging %

#motd#

This seller is in your favorites!

Accepted payments: #payments#