Magic the Gathering: Mayhem Devil (War of the Spark)

Mayhem Devil
Dmitry Burmak War of the Spark 204

Mayhem Devil

Creature — Devil, {1}{B}{R} (3)

Whenever a player sacrifices a permanent, Mayhem Devil deals 1 damage to any target.


  • 03/05/2019: You control Mayhem Devil’s triggered ability and choose the target, no matter who sacrificed the permanent.
  • 03/05/2019: If a permanent is sacrificed to pay a cost of a spell or ability, Mayhem Devil’s ability will resolve before that spell or ability. Conversely, if a permanent is sacrificed during the resolution of a spell or ability, that spell or ability will finish resolving before Mayhem Devil’s ability is put onto the stack.
  • 03/05/2019: Mayhem Devil itself doesn’t allow any player to sacrifice any permanents. Its ability triggers whenever a player sacrifices a permanent because some other spell, ability, or cost instructed the player to do so.
  • 03/05/2019: If you sacrifice Mayhem Devil, its ability triggers.
  • 03/05/2019: A legendary permanent that is put into a graveyard because of the “legend rule” isn’t sacrificed.

Formats legality



Professional seller

Location: #location# #country#

Item as described %
Communication %
Shipping times %
Packaging %


This seller is in your favorites!

Accepted payments: #payments#