Magic the Gathering: Karn, the Great Creator (War of the Spark)

Karn, the Great Creator
Wisnu Tan War of the Spark 1

Karn, the Great Creator

Legendary Planeswalker — Karn, {4} (4)

Activated abilities of artifacts your opponents control can't be activated.

+1: Until your next turn, up to one target noncreature artifact becomes an artifact creature with power and toughness each equal to its converted mana cost.

−2: You may choose an artifact card you own from outside the game or in exile, reveal that card, and put it into your hand.

Rulings

  • 03/05/2019: Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text, such as equip. Triggered abilities (starting with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”) are unaffected by Karn.
  • 03/05/2019: Karn’s first ability affects only artifacts on the battlefield. Activated abilities that work in other zones can still be activated.
  • 03/05/2019: A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
  • 03/05/2019: If a permanent has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
  • 03/05/2019: Karn’s last ability can’t get a face-down card in exile, even if you know it’s an artifact card.
  • 03/05/2019: In a casual game, a card you choose from outside the game comes from your personal collection. In a tournament event, a card you choose from outside the game must come from your sideboard. You may look at your sideboard at any time.

Printings

Formats legality

nickname

#nick#

Professional seller

Location: #location# #country#

Item as described %
Communication %
Shipping times %
Packaging %

#motd#

This seller is in your favorites!

Accepted payments: #payments#