Magic the Gathering: Kaalia of the Vast (Commander Anthology)

Kaalia of the Vast
Michael Komarck Commander Anthology 180

Kaalia of the Vast

Legendary Creature — Human Cleric, {1}{W}{B}{R} (4)

Flying

Whenever Kaalia of the Vast attacks an opponent, you may put an Angel, Demon, or Dragon creature card from your hand onto the battlefield tapped and attacking that opponent.

Rulings

  • 22/09/2011: Kaalia’s ability doesn’t trigger if it attacks a planeswalker.
  • 22/09/2011: The creature card is already tapped and attacking as it’s put onto the battlefield. Any abilities that trigger when a creature becomes tapped or when a creature attacks won’t trigger for that card.
  • 22/09/2011: If the opponent Kaalia attacked is no longer in the game when its ability resolves, you may put an Angel, Demon, or Dragon creature card onto the battlefield tapped, but it won’t be attacking anyone and it won’t be an attacking creature.

Formats legality

  • Not playable in Modern
  • Not playable in Standard
nickname

#nick#

Professional seller

Location: #location# #country#

Item as described %
Communication %
Shipping times %
Packaging %

#motd#

This seller is in your favorites!

Accepted payments: #payments#