Magic the Gathering: Icehide Troll (Kaldheim)

Icehide Troll
Andrey Kuzinskiy Kaldheim 176

Icehide Troll

Snow Creature — Troll Warrior, {2}{G} (3)

{S}{S}: Icehide Troll gets +2/+0 and gains indestructible until end of turn. Tap it. (Damage and effects that say "destroy" don't destroy it. {S} can be paid with one mana from a snow source.)

Rulings

  • 05/02/2021: You can activate Icehide Troll’s last ability even if it’s already tapped.
  • 05/02/2021: Snow is a supertype, not a card type. It has no rules meaning or function by itself, but spells and abilities may refer to it.
  • 05/02/2021: The {S} symbol is a generic mana symbol. It represents a cost that can be paid by one mana that was produced by a snow source. That mana can be any color or colorless.
  • 05/02/2021: Snow isn’t a type of mana. If an effect says you may spend mana as though it were any type, you can’t pay for {S} using mana that wasn’t produced by a snow source.
  • 05/02/2021: Some cards have additional effects for each {S} spent to cast them. You can cast these spells even if you don’t spend any snow mana to cast them; their additional effects simply won’t do anything.
  • 05/02/2021: The Kaldheim set doesn’t have any cards with mana costs that include {S}, but some previous sets do. If an effect says such a spell costs {1} less to cast, that reduction doesn’t apply to any {S} costs. This is also true for activated abilities that include {S} in their activation costs and effects that reduce those costs.

Editions

Formats legality

nickname

#nick#

Professional seller

Location: #location# #country#

Item as described %
Communication %
Shipping times %
Packaging %

#motd#

This seller is in your favorites!

Accepted payments: #payments#