Magic the Gathering: Grinning Ignus (Modern Masters)

Grinning Ignus
James Kei Modern Masters 118

Grinning Ignus

Creature — Elemental, {2}{R} (3)

{R}, Return Grinning Ignus to its owner's hand: Add {C}{C}{R} to your mana pool. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.

Rulings

  • 01/05/2007: Although Grinning Ignus’s ability has a timing restriction, it’s still a mana ability. It doesn’t use the stack and it can’t be responded to.
  • 15/04/2013: If you cast this as normal during your main phase, it will enter the battlefield and you’ll receive priority. If no abilities trigger because of this, you can activate its ability immediately, before any other player has a chance to remove it from the battlefield.

Formats legality

  • Not playable in Standard
nickname

#nick#

Professional seller

Location: #location# #country#

Item as described %
Communication %
Shipping times %
Packaging %

#motd#

This seller is in your favorites!

Accepted payments: #payments#