Magic the Gathering: Ghost Quarter (Commander Anthology 2018)

Ghost Quarter
Peter Mohrbacher Commander Anthology 2018 253

Ghost Quarter

Land

{T}: Add {C} to your mana pool.

{T}, Sacrifice Ghost Quarter: Destroy target land. Its controller may search his or her library for a basic land card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle his or her library.

Rulings

  • 01/05/2006: If you target Ghost Quarter with its own ability, the ability will be countered because its target is no longer on the battlefield. You won’t get to search for a land card.
  • 22/09/2011: If the targeted land is an illegal target by the time Ghost Quarter’s ability resolves, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. The land’s controller won’t get to search for a basic land card.
  • 01/07/2013: The target land’s controller gets to search for a basic land card even if that land wasn’t destroyed by Ghost Quarter’s ability. This may happen because the land has indestructible or because it was regenerated.

Formats legality

  • Not playable in Standard
nickname

#nick#

Professional seller

Location: #location# #country#

Item as described %
Communication %
Shipping times %
Packaging %

#motd#

This seller is in your favorites!

Accepted payments: #payments#