Magic the Gathering: Explore (Jumpstart)

John Avon Jumpstart 393


Sorcery, {1}{G} (2)

You may play an additional land this turn.

Draw a card.


  • 14/03/2017: Explore’s effect allows you to play an additional land during your main phase. Doing so follows the normal timing rules for playing lands. In particular, you don’t get to play a land as Explore resolves; Explore fully resolves first and draws a card, perhaps a land you’ll play later.
  • 14/03/2017: The effects of multiple Explores in the same turn are cumulative. They’re also cumulative with other effects that let you play additional lands, such as the one from Urban Evolution.
  • 14/03/2017: If you somehow manage to cast Explore when it’s not your turn, you’ll draw a card when it resolves, but you won’t be able to play a land that turn.

Formats legality

  • Not playable in Standard


Professional seller

Location: #location# #country#

Item as described %
Communication %
Shipping times %
Packaging %


This seller is in your favorites!

Accepted payments: #payments#