Magic the Gathering: Cyclonic Rift (Modern Masters 2017)

Cyclonic Rift
Chris Rahn Modern Masters 2017 35

Cyclonic Rift

Instant, {1}{U} (2)

Return target nonland permanent you don't control to its owner's hand.

Overload {6}{U} (You may cast this spell for its overload cost. If you do, change its text by replacing all instances of "target" with "each.")

Rulings

  • 15/04/2013: If you don’t pay the overload cost of a spell, that spell will have a single target. If you pay the overload cost, the spell won’t have any targets.
  • 15/04/2013: Because a spell with overload doesn’t target when its overload cost is paid, it may affect permanents with hexproof or with protection from the appropriate color.
  • 15/04/2013: Note that if the spell with overload is dealing damage, protection from that spell’s color will still prevent that damage.
  • 15/04/2013: Overload doesn’t change when you can cast the spell.
  • 15/04/2013: Casting a spell with overload doesn’t change that spell’s mana cost. You just pay the overload cost instead.
  • 15/04/2013: Effects that cause you to pay more or less for a spell will cause you to pay that much more or less while casting it for its overload cost, too.
  • 15/04/2013: If you are instructed to cast a spell with overload “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to pay its overload cost instead.

Formats legality

  • Not playable in Standard
nickname

#nick#

Professional seller

Location: #location# #country#

Item as described %
Communication %
Shipping times %
Packaging %

#motd#

This seller is in your favorites!

Accepted payments: #payments#