Magic the Gathering: Assassin's Trophy (Guilds of Ravnica)

Assassin's Trophy
Seb McKinnon Guilds of Ravnica 152

Assassin's Trophy

Instant, {B}{G} (2)

Destroy target permanent an opponent controls. Its controller may search their library for a basic land card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle their library.

Rulings

  • 05/10/2018: If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Assassin’s Trophy tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. No player searches their library.
  • 05/10/2018: If the target permanent is a legal target but isn’t destroyed, most likely because it has indestructible, its controller may search their library.
  • 05/10/2018: If the permanent’s controller doesn’t search their library, they don’t shuffle their library.

Formats legality

  • Not playable in Standard
nickname

#nick#

Professional seller

Location: #location# #country#

Item as described %
Communication %
Shipping times %
Packaging %

#motd#

This seller is in your favorites!

Accepted payments: #payments#